Media Room

Aerial view of a ski mountain in the winter

Press Release

July 13, 2022

ALTERRA MOUNTAIN COMPANY NAMES NEW PRESIDENT & COO OF DEER VALLEY RESORT IN UTAH

Alterra Mountain Company announced today that Todd Bennett has been selected as President & Chief Operating Officer of Deer Valley Resort in Utah, effective August 1, 2022.

Read More
Rusty at the Alterra office

Media

June 23, 2022

Q&A: Alterra CEO Rusty Gregory steps back and reflects on next generation of ski resort bosses

Rusty Gregory winds down 40 years of ski area management, hands Alterra reins to Jared Smith, who used tech to help Ticketmaster dominate

Read More

Press Release

July 13, 2022

ALTERRA MOUNTAIN COMPANY NAMES NEW PRESIDENT & COO OF DEER VALLEY RESORT IN UTAH

Alterra Mountain Company announced today that Todd Bennett has been selected as President & Chief Operating Officer of Deer Valley Resort in Utah, effective August 1, 2022.

Read More

Media

June 23, 2022

Q&A: Alterra CEO Rusty Gregory steps back and reflects on next generation of ski resort bosses

Rusty Gregory winds down 40 years of ski area management, hands Alterra reins to Jared Smith, who used tech to help Ticketmaster dominate

Read More

Press Release

May 25, 2022

ALTERRA MOUNTAIN COMPANY ANNOUNCES CEO TRANSITION

Alterra Mountain Company announced that Jared Smith, the company’s President, will be promoted to Chief Executive Officer, effective August 1, 2022. At that time, Rusty Gregory, the company’s current Chief Executive Officer, will step back from day-to-day operations to become Vice Chairman of the Board.

Read More
1
2
3
4
5
...
30

By the Numbers

15 DESTINATIONS

Built upon celebrated histories and unique experiences.

23,000 ACRES OF SKIABLE TERRAIN

Experienced summit lines or the very first time, you belong here.

12 HELI-SKI LODGES

Bucket list dreams are closer than they seem.

Destination Public Relations Contacts

Alterra Mountain Company/Ikon Pass

Kristin Rust

303-801-7271
krust@alterramtnco.com

Big Bear Mountain Resort

Justin Kanton

Cell: 253-576-2454
Office: 909-366-4927
jkanton@bbmr.com

Blue Mountain

Tara Lovell

Cell: 705-888-0736
Office: 877-445-0231 x52010
tlovell@bluemountain.ca

CMH Heli-Skiing & Summer Adventures

Salina McNamara

403-762-7110
smcnamara@cmhheli.com

Crystal Mountain

Vivika Stamolis

206-612-5515
vstamolis@skicrystal.com

Deer Valley Resort

Emily Summers

Cell: 435-513-2774

Office: 435-645-6522
esummers@deervalley.com

Mammoth Mountain/June Mountain

Lauren Burke

Cell: 858-775-5803

Office: 760-934-2571 x3149
lburke@mammothresorts.com

Palisades Tahoe

Kat Walton

530-452-7111
kwalton@palisadestahoe.com

Snowshoe

Shawn Cassell

Cell: 276-389-7446

Office: 304-572-5639

scassell@snowshoemountain.com

Solitude

Travis Holland

Office: 916-505-9192

t.holland@solitudemountain.com

Steamboat

Loryn Duke

Cell: 970-819-5676

Office: 970-871-5456
lduke@steamboat.com

Stratton

Andrew Kimiecik

Cell: 802-297-4931

Office: 802-297-4134

akimiecik@stratton.com

Sugarbush

John Bleh

Cell: 802-249-5774

Office: 802-583-6814
jbleh@sugarbush.com

Tremblant

Jean-Francois Gour

819-681-5712
jgour@tremblant.ca

Winter Park Resort

Jen Miller

Cell: 303-638-9626

Office: 970-726-1570
jmiller@winterparkresort.com