Media Room

View of a snow-covered ski hill

Press Release

January 20, 2023

ALTERRA MOUNTAIN COMPANY ADDS SNOW VALLEY MOUNTAIN RESORT IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA TO ITS FAMILY OF DESTINATIONS

Snow Valley will Join Big Bear Mountain Resort, Creating a Three-Mountain Destination for the Ultimate Ski & Ride Experience

Read More
World champion skier Mikaela Shiffrin competing in a slalom race

Press Release

January 24, 2023

ALTERRA MOUNTAIN COMPANY AND IKON PASS CELEBRATE MIKAELA SHIFFRIN’S HISTORIC WORLD CUP RECORD

On January 24, 2023, world champion alpine skier and Ikon Pass ambassador, Mikaela Shiffrin, became the new all-time women’s World Cup record holder with 83 wins. To celebrate, Alterra Mountain Company has committed to add recreational ski racing courses to its mountain destinations over the next year in partnership with Mikaela, U.S. Ski and Snowboard, and Outside Interactive, Inc., owner of NASTAR.

Read More

Press Release

January 24, 2023

ALTERRA MOUNTAIN COMPANY AND IKON PASS CELEBRATE MIKAELA SHIFFRIN’S HISTORIC WORLD CUP RECORD

On January 24, 2023, world champion alpine skier and Ikon Pass ambassador, Mikaela Shiffrin, became the new all-time women’s World Cup record holder with 83 wins. To celebrate, Alterra Mountain Company has committed to add recreational ski racing courses to its mountain destinations over the next year in partnership with Mikaela, U.S. Ski and Snowboard, and Outside Interactive, Inc., owner of NASTAR.

Read More

Press Release

January 20, 2023

ALTERRA MOUNTAIN COMPANY ADDS SNOW VALLEY MOUNTAIN RESORT IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA TO ITS FAMILY OF DESTINATIONS

Snow Valley will Join Big Bear Mountain Resort, Creating a Three-Mountain Destination for the Ultimate Ski & Ride Experience

Read More

Press Release

December 01, 2022

DECEMBER 8 IS THE LAST DAY TO PURCHASE A 22/23 IKON PASS

Thursday, December 8, 2022 is the last day to purchase 22/23 Ikon Pass products - Ikon Pass, Ikon Base Pass and Ikon Session Pass. The Ikon Pass will not be available for purchase starting December 9, 2022 and will go on sale for winter 23/24 in spring 2023.

Read More
1
2
3
4
5
...
33

By the Numbers

15 DESTINATIONS

Built upon celebrated histories and unique experiences.

23,000 ACRES OF SKIABLE TERRAIN

Experienced summit lines or the very first time, you belong here.

12 HELI-SKI LODGES

Bucket list dreams are closer than they seem.

Destination Public Relations Contacts

Alterra Mountain Company/Ikon Pass

Kristin Rust

303-801-7271
krust@alterramtnco.com

Big Bear Mountain Resort

Justin Kanton

Cell: 253-576-2454
Office: 909-366-4927
jkanton@bbmr.com

Blue Mountain

Tara Lovell

Cell: 705-888-0736
Office: 877-445-0231 x52010
tlovell@bluemountain.ca

CMH Heli-Skiing & Summer Adventures

Salina McNamara

403-762-7110
smcnamara@cmhheli.com

Crystal Mountain

Vivika Stamolis

206-612-5515
vstamolis@skicrystal.com

Deer Valley Resort

Emily Summers

Cell: 435-513-2774

Office: 435-645-6522
esummers@deervalley.com

Mammoth Mountain/June Mountain

Lauren Burke

Cell: 858-775-5803

Office: 760-934-2571 x3149
lburke@mammothresorts.com

Palisades Tahoe

Patrick Lacey

Office: 530-452-7111

Mobile: 530-807-8227
placey@palisadestahoe.com

Snowshoe

Shawn Cassell

Cell: 276-389-7446

Office: 304-572-5639

scassell@snowshoemountain.com

Solitude

Travis Holland

Office: 916-505-9192

t.holland@solitudemountain.com

Steamboat

Loryn Duke

Cell: 970-819-5676

Office: 970-871-5456
lduke@steamboat.com

Stratton

Andrew Kimiecik

Cell: 802-297-4931

Office: 802-297-4134

akimiecik@stratton.com

Sugarbush

John Bleh

Cell: 802-249-5774

Office: 802-583-6814
jbleh@sugarbush.com

Tremblant

Jean-Francois Gour

819-681-5712
jgour@tremblant.ca

Winter Park Resort

Jen Miller

Cell: 303-638-9626

Office: 970-726-1570
jmiller@winterparkresort.com